Get in touch
Hotel Castel Rundegg in Merano

Hotel Castel Rundegg

"The south so close"

South Tyrol, Italy

A collection of
historic hotels +
creative minds

The Hotel

The magnolias in full blossom, the light blue of springtime overhead. In the midst of the transition from north to south; the first palms and cypress trees, grape vines and mountains covered in dense forest. Allowing your gaze to wander into the distance, into the valleys opposite. Continuing on alongside centuries-old canals, your thoughts already focused on the via ferratas above. The houses in the valley grow steadily smaller and ultimately disappear. Now on steep paths through fragrant forests; soft ground, tangles of exposed roots, a play of shadows upon the leaves. The first rock faces amid the thinning forest and carabiners clinking with every step..

Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran
Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran

Built

presumably 1154

Intention

Noble residence

Host

David Kofler

Type of hotel

Castle hotel

For adults only

Guests ages 16 and older are welcome

Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran
Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran

Surrounded by the imposing mountain panoramas of the Texel Group, Schlosshotel Rundegg stands proudly above the Alpine-Mediterranean town of Meran. This stately home dating back to 1154 lies in the midst of spacious gardens and caters exclusively to adult guests. At Castel Rundegg, you will find everything you need for a holiday that is both restful and active: spacious suites, though equally spacious single rooms; regional cuisine with pasta made fresh daily; a broad array of wellness offers and, last but not least, the mountains right outside our front door. Here you will find the peace you seek, here begins your next adventure.

Indoor pool at Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran
RequestIt is my pleasure.
RequestIt is my pleasure.
Book nowLet's go there.
+39 04 73 27 07 05Hello. Hello.
x

The Gallery

The location

Hotel Castel Rundegg
Schennastraße 2
39012 Meran-Obermais
South Tyrol
Italy

+39 0473 270705

info@rundegg.com

www.rundegg.com

Cookie notice

Loading this resource connects to external servers that use cookies and other tracking technologies to personalize and improve the user experience. You can find more information in our privacy policy.

Wellness in paradise.
PS: Peace and quiet guaranteed.

Get in touch
Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran

Hotel Castel Rundegg

"Der Süden so nah"

Südtirol, Italien

A collection of
historic hotels +
creative minds

The Hotel

Die Magnolien stehen in voller Blüte, oberhalb das helle Blau des Frühlings. Mitten im Übergang von Nord nach Süd; erste Palmen und Zypressen, Weinreben und von dichtem Wald bedeckte Berge. Den Blick in die Ferne schweifen lassen, in die Täler gegenüber. Weitergehen entlang der jahrhundertealten Wasserwege, in Gedanken bereits bei den Klettersteigen weit oben. Die Häuser im Tal werden kleiner und verschwinden sogleich. Nun auf steilen Wegen durch duftende Wälder; weicher Boden, Wurzelstränge, Schattenspiel auf den Blättern. Erste Felswände im sich lichtenden Wald und das Klimpern der Karabiner bei jedem Schritt.

Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran
Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran

Gebaut

Wahrscheinlich 1154

Intention

Edelsitz

Gastgeber

David Kofler

Art des Hotels

Schlosshotel

Nur für Erwachsene

Gäste ab 16 Jahren sind herzlich willkommen

Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran
Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran

Umgeben vom imposanten Bergpanorama der Texelgruppe, erhebt sich das Schlosshotel Rundegg über die alpin-mediterrane Stadt Meran. Das herrschaftliche Anwesen aus dem Jahr 1154 liegt inmitten einer weitläufigen Gartenanlage und richtet sich ausschliesslich an erwachsene Gäste. Im Castel Rundegg finden Sie alles, was es für einen erholsamen und zugleich aktiven Urlaub braucht: Großzügige Suiten, aber genauso geräumige Einzelzimmer; regionale Küche mit täglich frisch gemachter Pasta; ein breit gefächertes Wellness-Angebot und nicht zuletzt die Berge direkt vor der Haustür. Hier kommen Sie zur Ruhe, hier beginnt Ihr nächstes Abenteuer.

Indoor-Pool Hotel Castel Rundegg in Meran
RequestIt is my pleasure.
RequestIt is my pleasure.
Book nowLet's go there.
+39 04 73 27 07 05Hello. Hello.
x

The Gallery

The location

Hotel Castel Rundegg
Schennastraße 2
39012 Meran-Obermais
Südtirol
Italien

+39 0473 270705

info@rundegg.com

www.rundegg.com

Cookie-Hinweis

Durch das Laden dieser Ressource wird eine Verbindung zu externen Servern hergestellt, die Cookies und andere Tracking-Technologien verwenden, um die Benutzererfahrung zu personalisieren und zu verbessern. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Wellness im Paradies.
PS: Ruhe garantiert.